My Smoked Burgers are the best you’ll ever try! Smoking burgers results in burgers that are super juicy, with so much flavor. You’re going to love how easy they are to make, too! All you need is a pellet smoker, 5 ingredients and 35 minutes.

Smoked Hamburgers

I’ve been experimenting with a lot of recipes on my smoker lately. I’ve made everything from smoked brisket and steak to smoked prime rib! It was about time I tried smoking burgers, too. And let me tell you, my family could not be happier. These smoked hamburgers are one of the best recipes I have ever made on the smoker. They’re juicy on the inside and have so much natural flavor. I’m so obsessed with smoked burgers! Give them a try, and I know your family will thank you for it!

Smoked Burgers Recipe Ingredients

Ground BeefPaprikaCoarse Sea SaltCoarse Ground PepperGranulated Garlic

How to Smoke Burgers

Burger Temperatures

For best results, I recommend always using a meat thermometer, and following my Burger Temperature Chart! This is the most useful tool for checking if your beef is done to your liking. The USDA recommends ground beef be cooked to a minimum of 160°F.

Smoking Burgers Tips

Hamburgers have a tendency to shrink up during cooking of any sort. This is why I go for a ½-pound patty. Once the shrinking finishes, you’ve still got a nice size patty that fits the bun well.It’s important to not season the burgers until you’re ready to stick them on the smoker. The salt will dry out the burgers quickly once added.I used cherry pellets, but there’s no reason you can’t use any flavor you prefer or have on hand already.Don’t over-flip your burgers. Only flip them once, if possible. Not only do you lose seasoning, but you lose juices, resulting in a less than a satisfactory burger. Less flipping results in a better-tasting and moist burger.

Burger Seasoning

These hamburgers are just amazing with the minimal seasoning on this recipe. If you want to mix it up a bit, try using our burger seasoning. It is really really good and also very simple.

Best Burger Recipes

Air Fryer BurgerEgg BurgerLoaded BurgersWagyu BurgerCheeseburger SlidersSmash Burger Recipe

Best Burger Toppings

Burger SauceCaramelized Onions for BurgersSteakhouse Mushrooms

Smoked Beef Recipes

Smoked Tomahawk SteakSmoked Chuck RoastSmoked Prime RibSmoked Beef BrisketSmoked Beef Short Ribs

Try more of my smoked beef recipes. And for a super easy weeknight meal, your family will love our hamburger casserole! Did you try this recipe? Leave a comment and a rating below to let us know what you think! We love to hear from you!

📋 Recipe

Smoked Burgers - 97Smoked Burgers - 2Smoked Burgers - 1Smoked Burgers - 59Smoked Burgers - 58Smoked Burgers - 17Smoked Burgers - 69Smoked Burgers - 6