Noodles. Satay Chicken. Veggies. And a creamy peanut dressing. What an awesome combination! It’s like Satay Chicken and a noodle stir fry had a baby. Or a noodle stir fry and a salad had a baby. No, wait – more like Satay Chicken and a salad had a baby. It’s a hybrid! And it’s INCREDIBLE with a capital I. A BIG capital I. I can assure you, with the Japanese blood running through my veins, I am very fussy about feaux-Asian food. I’m not even going to pretend this is authentic South East Asian food by any stretch of the imagination. But it’s darn tasty, and that’s all that matters. 🙂

So this is part of my attempt to get more veggies onto RecipeTin Eats in 2016. I started with just a satay chicken salad without noodles. But I just wasn’t happy. It was yum – ok yum. But I knew that if I added noodles, it would be magical. The creamy peanut dressing which is made to be tossed with noodles.

Speaking of the chicken, this isn’t just plain cooked chicken. Oh no! It’s made using a basic satay chicken recipe, so it’s got plenty of flavour oomph in its own right. Honestly? I’d be happy with just a bowl of the chicken and the peanut dressing. Hold the veggies thanks!

Veggies – tick. Noodles – tick. Tasty satay chicken – double tick. Creamy satay peanut sauce – triple tick. Use all the willpower you have to NOT drink all the dressing. Or eat all the chicken with the dressing. That’s the hardest part. When that chicken is cooked….you won’t be able to resist dunking it in the dressing to have a taste…then it will take a LOT of strength to stop! -Nagi x

 

LIFE OF DOZER 

In case you missed it on Instagram, summer is BACK in Sydney and Dozer is LOVING it!! (PS Dozer is the crazy one jumping higher, the one at the front is his beach buddy Ollie! 😉 )

SaveSave

Satay Chicken Noodle Salad - 30Satay Chicken Noodle Salad - 88Satay Chicken Noodle Salad - 33Satay Chicken Noodle Salad - 42Satay Chicken Noodle Salad - 80Satay Chicken Noodle Salad - 24Satay Chicken Noodle Salad - 83Satay Chicken Noodle Salad - 95Satay Chicken Noodle Salad - 16