FavoritePinShare

An easy, golden-oreo ice cream treat perfect for a hot summer day! Hi everyone! It’s Chelsea from Chelsea’s Messy Apron to bring you the perfect summer dessert – golden oreo ice cream. I am literally obsessed with ice cream! I’m pretty sure I eat at least one scoop a day. I’ve decided it should be in its own food group…. 🙂 In fact, if you visit my blog, I’ve had quite the plethora of ice cream treats. And I don’t really plan on stopping until it’s snowing. Which, hopefully isn’t for a while.

Anyways, this ice cream is very simple to make. The base is a vanilla ice cream and I’ve just mixed in golden oreos, sprinkles, and some peanuts. The peanuts make for a fun addition, but if you don’t like them, or there are any allergies feel free to leave them out. Also, if you put in the sprinkles earlier than called for in the recipe, they will bleed and dye the ice cream all sorts of weird colors. I recommend topping the ice cream right before serving with sprinkles to keep the ice cream looking nice and pretty. Oh, and don’t forget the cherry on top!   All nutritional information is based on third party calculations and is only an estimate. Each recipe and nutritional value will vary depending on the brands you use, measuring methods and portion sizes per household. Read More Posts by Chelsea Visit Chelsea’s Website facebook twitter pinterest instagram Comment * Name * Email * Website

Δ

Insanely Delicious Prime Rib Recipe

Quick 45 Minute Cinnamon Rolls

Slow Cooker Chicken and Mushroom Stroganoff

Golden Oreo Ice Cream - 42Golden Oreo Ice Cream - 76Golden Oreo Ice Cream - 6Golden Oreo Ice Cream - 59Golden Oreo Ice Cream - 6Golden Oreo Ice Cream - 66Golden Oreo Ice Cream - 72