Plus, an opportunity to join me for a very special, one-off dinner – see below for details!

Australian cookbook tour 2022

I won’t lie. I’m a little nervous. Some of these event spaces are big. Some I’ll be cooking live at. Some I’ll be doing alone, with no Dozer by my side to clutch onto as my life raft. But also, I’m excited! Looking forward to meeting you in real life, to chat about our favourite ways to roast chicken, reveal our secret foods-of-shame and agree how bread-n-butter counts as one food item in the Deserted Island game (if you say it really fast). Is the book tour not coming to your area? Tell me where you live in the comments below! My publisher’s incredible publicity team have done their best to organise events where there is the most demand. But maybe we missed somewhere! Please note: More events are being organised. I will keep you and this page updated.

Sydney

The book tour kicks off in Sydney! Links to each event are provided below – for tickets and event details.

SYDNEY BOOK TOUR EVENTS

Tuesday 18th OctoberTIME: 6:30pm – 8:30pm EVENT: Book talk and signing – with Dozer!HOSTED BY: Kinokuniya (book store)LOCATION: St Stephens Uniting Church, 197 Macquarie Street, SydneyBookings required – Tickets hereThis is my very first event so it’s really special! Saturday 22nd OctoberTIME: From 11am until my arm falls off (let’s say 2pm!)EVENT: Book Signing – with Dozer!HOSTED BY: Big W, Warringah MallLOCATION: Warringah Mall, cnr Old Pittwater Road and Condamine Street, Brookvale NSW 2100Event information (registration not required, just come!) Wednesday 26th OctoberTIME: 7:00pm – 8:30pmEVENT: Cocktail party – with Dozer!HOSTED BY: DymocksLOCATION: Dymocks, 424-430 George Street, SydneyBookings required – Tickets here (SORRY, SOLD OUT!)

MELBOURNE

MELBOURNE BOOK TOUR EVENTS

Friday 4th NovemberTIME: From 12:30pm until mid-afternoon coffee timeEVENT: Book signingHOSTED BY: Readings Emporium bookstoreLOCATION: Woiworung Country, Emporium Melbourne, Shop 1-016/287 Lonsdale St, MelbourneBookings required – Event information Saturday 5th NovemberTIME: From 11am until I’m too hungry to continue EVENT: Book signingHOSTED BY: Big WLOCATION: Westfield Southland (Venue link), Level 3, Westfield Shopping Centre, 1239 Nepean Hwy, Cheltenham VIC 3192Registration not required, just come! Sadly due to council regulations, Dozer is unable to attend these signings. Hopefully I am enough for you!

Brisbane & Gold Coast

BRISBANE & GOLD COAST EVENTS

Thursday 10th NovemberTIME: 6:30pm – 8:00pmEVENT: Book talk, life talk, cooking demo, cook-off!HOSTED BY: Gold Coast LibrariesLOCATION: Robina Library, 196 Robina Town Centre, RobinaBookings required – Tickets hereFriday 11th NovemberTIME: From 12:30pmEVENT: Book signingLOCATION: DymocksADDRESS: Westfield Chermside (Venue Link), Shop 249, Level 1, Corner Gympie & Hamilton Roads, Chermside Enquiries: chermside@dymocks.com.au Saturday 12th NovemberTIME: From 2:00pmEVENT: Book signingLOCATION: QBDADDRESS: Westfield Carindale (Venue Link), Shop 1248, 1151 Creek Rd, Carindale 4152 Bookings required – Register here Unfortunately due to regulations, Dozer is unable to attend these events so it will just be me!

EXCLUSIVE DINNER WITH ME – Sydney

And lastly, a small dinner party, cooked by me, hosted by me! {Update: Sorry, SOLD OUT! Join the wait list in case a seat becomes available and to be the first to hear about future Sydney Dinners with me!} Just 25 seats available, 100% of the proceeds from the sale of tickets will be donated to my food bank RecipeTin Meals. Come and have dinner with me! WHEN: Thursday 24th November 2022EVENT: Dinner with NagiWHAT: Abundant multi-course meal with canapés, bubbles and wine, a group small enough so I can chat, eat and sip bubbles with each guest! It will be like an extension of dinners I put on for friends in my own home. Relaxed and probably a bit chaotic, but most importantly, it will be DELICIOUS and FUN!WHERE: Rosebery (Sydney), in a fabulous industrial-style photography studio. I promise not to take a photo of every dish before you are allowed to eat it.😂DOZER: He has been invited. RSVP is pending checks with council regulations and all that jazz. {Update: Sorry, SOLD OUT! But join the waiting list using the link below in case a seat becomes available and to be the first to hear about future Sydney Dinners with me!} Click here for details and tickets

MORE TO COME!

There will be more events, some very local to me (I’m in the upper Northern Beaches of Sydney) and some in unexpected places – not just in Sydney. And if you happen to see me, just come up and say hi! I’m always happy to stop and chat, snap some pics, and sign books. I intend to practice. The very first book I signed certainly did not go to plan….. But as it turns out, she loved it even more! – Nagi x

Curious about my cookbook?

Read more about it here. It’s available in stores in Australia and NZ, and for pre-orders in the US and Canada!

Life of Dozer

Life of Dozer is going to be rather exciting in the coming weeks as he joins me for book tour and media events!! He’s even been invited to join me on a TV show next week. This should be interesting. I see….Dozer running wild among very, very expensive TV cameras. It will be chaotic. It will be hilarious. And I will share updates! Here we are, earlier today at Big W in Warringah Mall, the closest large mall to my home, doing som publicity. We’ll be back here next Saturday 22nd October 2022 for a book signing. Come along!

Cookbook tour dates   exclusive Dinner with me  - 98Cookbook tour dates   exclusive Dinner with me  - 51Cookbook tour dates   exclusive Dinner with me  - 34Cookbook tour dates   exclusive Dinner with me  - 2Cookbook tour dates   exclusive Dinner with me  - 10